Purple

Every have one of those days where it seems like a really good idea to color your hair bright purple?.. Well I might have done that the other day, and it was all around a bad idea. I dont know why, but it just popped out at my as I walked by looking for something at the store, and I had to do it to my hair. Maybe I should start to think about things before I do them. Lately I just seem to do, then think later. Anyways, after I got done, my roots were a bright purple and everything else was the exact same as they were before. Which normally this would be super cool, except it was not the look I wanted.

I just sat there, wondering how exactly I was going to fix this.. then laughed and put a hat on. Fuck it, that was what I was going to do at this moment. All weekend long, when I went out, hat. That seemed to be my solution, until Sunday night rolled around and I really had to do something in order to go to work today. So naturally I start scanning Pinterest and find something to solve my problem. Baking Soda, why had I not thought of it? This shit literally cleans everything. Oh you pooped your pants? Put some baking soda on it. It reminds me of “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” where the dad insists on putting Windex on everything.

Anyways, I jump in the shower and wash my hair, over and over and over and over again. It sort of worked, enough so I could put the new color on, which to some is not much better.. but I am a fan. Call it… the semester is almost over and I am stressing out crisis.. or whatever you want. Maybe you could just call me, Ariel. Either way, I feel like a total bad ass, and at the end of the day, that is all that matters right??

Leave a Reply

